Industry News

HUD doles out $973M to support hurricane recovery

Grant money will benefit Texas, Mississippi, Florida, Alabama
Published on Aug 18, 2006

Get Inman via Facebook Messenger
Our top headlines delivered once a day.
by CareyBot

Federal officials today announced $973 million in disaster recovery funding for Alabama, Florida, Mississippi and Texas. The emergency funds are provided through the Housing and Urban Development Department‘s Community Development Block Grant program and are intended to support rebuilding efforts. ...