Industry News

Seven states to adopt new guidelines for nontraditional mortgages

Disclosure, underwriting procedures for lenders modeled after federal guidance
Published on Nov 16, 2006

Get Inman via Facebook Messenger
Our top headlines delivered once a day.
by CareyBot

Regulators in at least seven states are moving to adopt guidelines for nontraditional mortgages modeled after those issued by federal bank regulators in September. Georgia, Idaho, Iowa, Massachusetts, Montana, New Hampshire and Wyoming have announced they will adopt or plan ...