Talk show explores Latino market

National Association of Hispanic Real Estate Professionals launches online radio program

A national real estate organization will launch an online radio show this week focusing on the Latino market.

The National Association of Hispanic Real Estate Professionals (NAHREP) announced that its new blog talk radio program, "The Voice of Hispanic Real Estate," will air at http://www.blogtalkradio.com/nahrep starting June 1.

The show is targeted toward Latinos and real estate practitioners who work with Latino clients and will discuss current events affecting these groups.

   


See related article:

Surviving and thriving in job loss environments

   

"With Hispanic unemployment rates at 12.5 percent, disproportionate losses within the community due to the foreclosure crisis and rancor over state anti-immigrant laws, Hispanic practitioners are faced with impactful socioeconomic issues that are challenging them and their clients," the announcement said.

The one-hour program will run every other Tuesday at 9 a.m. PST/11 a.m. CST/12 p.m. EST. Listeners can call in at (718) 664-9178.

The association is based in Carlsbad, Calif. and has 47 local chapters across the country.

Article continues below

***

What’s your opinion? Leave your comments below or send a letter to the editor.


Comments