A celebration of the achievements and successes of the real estate community’s best and brightest in the mortgage and finance space.

A celebration of the achievements and successes of the real estate community’s best and brightest in the mortgage and finance space.  This award honors those pushing the envelope and reshaping the home-buying space. Release date: May 1, 2023

The 2023 Inman Best of Finance Award Winners

Aaron King, Founder and CEO, Snapdocs Adam Pollitzer, President and CEO, National MI Adam Carmel, Founder and CEO, Polly Alex Overstrom, Head of Retail Banking, PNC Bank Allan Thygesen, CEO, DocuSign Andy Peach, SVP, Head of Correspondent Lending, PHH Mortgage Anita Padilla-Fitzgerald, President & CEO, Take3Tech and MegaStar Financial Corp Anthony Casa, President and CEO, UMortgage Baron Silverstein, President, Newrez Ben Rubenstein, President and Co-founder, Setpoint Bill Emerson, Vice Chairman, Rock Holdings Brent Chandler, Founder and CEO, FormFree Brian Webster, President, NotaryCam Brian Cullen, CEO, SingleSource Brooks Yeager, President, Old Republic Title Tech Companies Casey Crawford, Co-founder and CEO, Movement Mortgage Chad Neel, COO, Voxtur Chris Martin, VP of Business Development - Partnerships, SimpleNexus, an nCino company Chris Cartwright, President and CEO, TransUnion Christiaan Lidstrom, Mortgage Vice-President and General Manager, Fiserv Christopher George, President and CEO, CMG Financial Christopher Mayer, CEO, Longbridge Financial Court Cunningham, Co-founder and CEO, Orchard Curtis Knuth, President and CEO, NCS Dan Snyder, Co-founder & CEO, Lower Dan Sogorka, President and CEO, Sagent David Temko, CEO, C2 Financial Dawar Alimi, Founder, CEO and President, Lender Price Dominic Iannitti, President and CEO, DocMagic Dontá Wilson, Chief Retail and Small Business Banking Officer, Truist Doug Lebda, Founder, Chairman, & CEO, LendingTree Doug Jones, President and Chief Mortgage Banking Officer, Pennymac Doug Seabolt, CEO, Rocket Homes, Rocket Companies Drew Uher, Founder and CEO, HomeLight Duane Andrews, CEO, Clear Capital Dustin Sheppard, President, American Pacific Mortgage Eddie Lim, Co-founder, Point Frank Martell, President and CEO, LoanDepot Frederick Eppinger, CEO, Stewart Title Gary Maughan, EVP, Mortgage Banking Director, CIBM Mortgage Glen Messina, Chair, President and CEO, Ocwen Glenn Brunker, President, Ally Home, Ally Financial Greg Schwartz, Co-founder and CEO, Tomo Jane Fraser, CEO, Citi Jarred Kessler, CEO, EasyKnock Jason Buchanan, Chief Credit and Risk Officer, Blue Federal Credit Union Jason Doshi, Co-founder and CEO, Paymints.io Jay Kingsley, President, Buy, CoreLogic Jay Bray, Chairman and CEO, Mr. Cooper Jeffrey Walker, Co-founder and CEO, CredEvolv Jeffrey Glass, CEO and Co-founder, Hometap Jim Furash, President and CEO, AmeriHome Mortgage Company John Paasonen, Co-founder and CEO, Maxwell Justin Demola, President, Lenders One Cooperative Katie Sweeney, CEO, Association of Independent Mortgage Experts Keith Canter, CEO, First Community Mortgage Kenneth DeGiorgio, CEO, First American Kristy Fercho, Head of Diverse Segments, Representation and Inclusion and Head of Home Lending, Wells Fargo Laura Mowrer, President, Pavaso and SMKT Lee Smith, Executive Vice President and President of Mortgage, Flagstar Bank Maria Moskver, CEO, Cloudvirga Mark Michael, Managing Director, Head of Mortgage Finance, Bank of America Mark O'Donovan, CEO of Home Lending, Chase Mark Casale, Chairman and CEO, Essent Mary McDuffie, President and CEO, Navy Federal Credit Union Mary Ann McGarry, CEO, Guild Mortgage Mat Ishbia, Chairman, President and CEO, United Wholesale Mortgage Matt Hansen, Chief Product Officer, nCino Matt Ellis, EVP, PointServ Max Simkoff, Founder and CEO, Doma Michael Schmeiser, President and CEO, Arch Mortgage Insurance Company Michael DeVito, CEO, Freddie Mac Michael Dubeck, President and CEO, Planet Home Lending Mike Nolan, CEO, Fidelity National Financial Mike Kortas, CEO, NEXA Mortgage Mike Yu, Co-Founder and CEO, Vesta Neil Fraser, Director of U.S. Operations, Paradatec Nicole Beattie, CEO, Amrock Nima Ghamsari, Co-Founder & Chief Executive, Blend Nneka Ukpai, Head of Financial Innovation, Better Nora Apsel, Co-Founder and CEO, Morty Oliver Vagner, CTO, Candor Technology Pat Kinsel, CEO, President and Founder, Notarize Patrick Markert, Founder and CEO, AmeriSave Mortgage Corporation Patrick Boyaggi, Co-Founder and CEO, Own Up Patrick Burns, CEO and Co-founder, Spruce Patrick Stone, Chairman & Founder, Williston Financial Group Paul Anselmo, CEO and Founder, Evolve Mortgage Services Pavan Agarwal, CEO, Sun West Mortgage Company Peter Norden, CEO, Homebridge Financial Services Priscilla Almodovar, CEO, Fannie Mae Rajesh Bhat, Co-founder and CEO, Roostify Rian Furey, President, Zillow Home Loans Richard Gagliano, President, Origination Technologies, Black Knight Rick Thornberry, CEO, Radian Rick and Patty Arvielo, Co-founders and CEOs, New American Funding Rohit Gupta, President and CEO, Enact Ron Leonhardt, Founder and CEO, CrossCountry Mortgage Ryan Goldberg, President and CEO, DFCU Financial Ryan Sandler, Co-founder and CEO, Truework Sam Bobley, Co-founder and CEO, Ocrolus Scott Martino, CEO, Endpoint Sean Buckner, President and CEO, Informative Research Sean Black, Co-founder and CEO, Knock Shaival Shah, Co-founder and CEO, Ribbon Simon Paris, CEO, Finastra Sofia Rossato, President and General Manager, Floify Stan Middleman, President and CEO, Freedom Mortgage Stephen Ryczek, President and General Manager, Constellation Mortgage Solutions Steve Jacobson, CEO, Fairway Independent Mortgage Corporation Steve Thompson, President and CEO, PrimeLending Thomas Cangemi, President and CEO, New York Community Bancorp Thomas Sponholtz, CEO, Unison Tim Nguyen, Co-founder and CEO, BeSmartee Tim Heyl, Founder and CEO, Homeward Tim Mattke, CEO, MGIC Timothy Bowler, President, ICE Mortgage Technology, ICE Todd Orlando, Co-founder and CEO, Defy Mortgage Tony Eelman, President, Amerant Mortgage Tonya Coon, President, myCUmortgage Tushar Garg, CEO & Co-Founder, Flyhomes Val Saportas, Co-founder and CEO, Revvin Valerie Saunders, President-Elect, National Association of Mortgage Brokers Victor Ciardelli, President and CEO, Guaranteed Rate Ward Morrison, President and CEO, Motto Mortgage William Shepro, CEO, Altisource Willie Newman, President and CEO, Homepoint Zach Perret, Co-founder and CEO, Plaid
© Inman. All Rights Reserved.