Some South Carolina agents and brokers will no longer get a two-day grace period for home listing inaccuracies and violations of multiple listing service rules and regulations. As of Aug. 2, members of the Charleston Trident Association of Realtors in the Lowcountry region of South Carolina will be fined if they clearly violate their multiple listing service's rules. Fines range from $50 to $1,000 depending on the offense, and members will not receive warnings before being fined once the new policy goes into effect. Examples of violations the association is especially eager to prevent include an agent putting his or her contact information in the public remarks, the absence of photos (unless the seller has requested no photos), and misrepresentation of listing status. A full list of violation fines is below. "One of the goals we established as an association and MLS for 2010 was increasing the value of the MLS for our members. Accurate data is an essential component of...
by Amber Taufen | Today 12:27 P.M.
by Amber Taufen | Apr 18
by Bernice Ross | Apr 17
by Marian McPherson | Apr 21
by Gill South | Apr 4