The Web Marketing Association this week launched its 8th annual WebAward competition, which recognizes achievement in 80 industry categories including real estate. The deadline for entry is June 30.

The competition judges Web sites on design, innovation, content, technology, interactivity, navigation and ease of use. Each entry is judged against other entries in the same category and also against an overall standard of excellence.

Past winners for best real estate Web sites include, and

The competition is open to all organizations and individuals involved in developing corporate Web sites worldwide, including interactive agencies, Web site owners and corporate marketing and e-commerce departments. Web sites must have been or will be in general use for at least part of 2004 to be eligible.

Some of the categories include real estate, financial services, small business, travel, advertising, transportation and healthcare.

“Now more than ever, marketing on the Internet is a competitive environment, and corporate marketing and Internet professionals constantly need to provide senior management with independent feedback as to the quality of their work,” said William Rice, president of the Web Marketing Association.

The association will announce winners in September. Judges consist of a select group of Internet professionals who have direct experience designing and managing corporate Web sites.

The 2004 WebAwards are sponsored by Microsoft LiveMeeting, Burst! Media, Burrelle’s/Luce, O’Dwyer’s PR Daily, VentureDirect Worldwide, NewsUSA, Small Army Marketing Services, Perseus Software, Line56 Media and Google.


Send a Letter to the Editor for publication.
Send a comment or news tip to our newsroom.
Please include the headline of the story.

Show Comments Hide Comments


Sign up for Inman’s Morning Headlines
What you need to know to start your day with all the latest industry developments
Thank you for subscribing to Morning Headlines.
Back to top
We've updated our terms of use.Read them here×