If you’re sheepish about Twitter or a prominent voice of the real estate "tweeple" (people who use Twitter), you may find it worthwhile to attend an Inman News webinar on Thursday, July 16.

Inman News Community Manager Daniel Rothamel, who is also a real estate agent and author of the Real Estate Zebra blog, will simplify Twitter jargon while sharing tips and techniques and guiding you through related applications.

If you’re sheepish about Twitter or a prominent voice of the real estate "tweeple" (people who use Twitter), you may find it worthwhile to attend an Inman News webinar on Thursday, July 16.

Inman News Community Manager Daniel Rothamel, who is also a real estate agent and author of the Real Estate Zebra blog, will simplify Twitter jargon while sharing tips and techniques and guiding you through related applications.

For those who have been in a cyber-coma and are just now regaining social networking consciousness, Twitter is a communications tool that can be used to deliver and receive short, quick messages to an audience of one or a massive group of followers. Some folks use it as a marketing tool, and others use it to catch up with friends and update others on their daily lives and insights.

The webinar, "Tweet Like You Mean It: A Deep Dive into Using Twitter For Real Estate," will air from 10 a.m. Pacific Daylight Time (1 p.m. Eastern Daylight Time) to 11 a.m. PDT (2 p.m. EDT) tomorrow — Thursday, July 16.

It is available at no charge to Inman News Premium Members. Click here to register to attend the webinar.

The webinar is a part of the "Agent Tool Box 2.0" series of webinars. The first webinar in the series, "Next-Level Networking," focused on technological changes that have changed the way modern real estate professionals do business. (Click here to view the "Next-Level Networking" webinar.)

Other upcoming webinars:

  • "Ten Ways to Market, Connect, and Convert to Sales," 10 a.m. PDT to 11 a.m. PDT, Thursday, Aug. 20, 2009.
  • "Tools in the Age of Hyper-Connectivity to Take Your Business to the Next Level, " 10 a.m. PDT to 11 a.m. PDT, Thursday, Sept. 17, 2009.
  • "Blogging, Video, Social Media: Excite Your Clients with Cutting-Edge Communication," 10 a.m. PDT to 11 a.m. PDT, Thursday, Oct. 22, 2009.

***

What’s your opinion? Leave your comments below or send a letter to the editor. To contact the writer, click the byline at the top of the story.

Show Comments Hide Comments

Comments

Sign up for Inman’s Morning Headlines
What you need to know to start your day with all the latest industry developments
Success!
Thank you for subscribing to Morning Headlines.
Back to top