The nation’s largest speakers’ bureau in the real estate industry, Broker Agent Speakers Bureau, on Monday announced the names of the industry leaders that constitute its new national council of advisors.

Those serving on the council include; Bill Barrett, Dave Beson, Carla Cross, Jim Pugliese, Terri Murphy, Marilyn Schwartz, Stefan Swanepoel (Chairman), Tim Templeton and Pat Zaby.

According to Darlene Lyons, president of BASB, the council of advisors reads like a Who’s Who list in the real estate industry. The nine-person council has been appointed for a two-year term, and aims to help guide the BASB in creating a quality bureau serving both the needs of event organizers, as well as that of speakers in the real estate industry.

The Speakers Bureau currently serves over 125 different Realtor Associations across the country and most of the well-known national franchise brands, such as Coldwell Banker, RE/MAX, Keller Williams and Prudential.


Send a Letter to the Editor for publication.
Send a comment or news tip to our newsroom.
Please include the headline of the story.

Show Comments Hide Comments
Sign up for Inman’s Morning Headlines
What you need to know to start your day with all the latest industry developments
By submitting your email address, you agree to receive marketing emails from Inman.
Thank you for subscribing to Morning Headlines.
Back to top
Only 3 days left to register for Inman Connect Las Vegas before prices go up! Don't miss the premier event for real estate pros.Register Now ×
Limited Time Offer: Get 1 year of Inman Select for $199SUBSCRIBE×
Log in
If you created your account with Google or Facebook
Don't have an account?
Forgot your password?
No Problem

Simply enter the email address you used to create your account and click "Reset Password". You will receive additional instructions via email.

Forgot your username? If so please contact customer support at (510) 658-9252

Password Reset Confirmation

Password Reset Instructions have been sent to

Subscribe to The Weekender
Get the week's leading headlines delivered straight to your inbox.
Top headlines from around the real estate industry. Breaking news as it happens.
15 stories covering tech, special reports, video and opinion.
Unique features from hacker profiles to portal watch and video interviews.
Unique features from hacker profiles to portal watch and video interviews.
It looks like you’re already a Select Member!
To subscribe to exclusive newsletters, visit your email preferences in the account settings.
Up-to-the-minute news and interviews in your inbox, ticket discounts for Inman events and more
1-Step CheckoutPay with a credit card
By continuing, you agree to Inman’s Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

You will be charged . Your subscription will automatically renew for on . For more details on our payment terms and how to cancel, click here.

Interested in a group subscription?
Finish setting up your subscription