The Inman Innovator Award stands for daring, entrepreneurship, risk-taking — and sometimes politically incorrect and anti-establishment innovations. Many of the innovators and innovations have transformed the industry, creating a better consumer real estate experience.

“It is one of the most prestigious awards in the industry,” said real estate broker, agent and entrepreneur Ben Kinney, who received the Innovator of the Year Award in 2012.

To be announced Aug. 7 at Real Estate Connect, this year’s Inman Innovators will be awarded in six categories, plus the Inman Innovator of the Year award:

  • Most Innovative Real Estate Company
  • Most Innovative Technology
  • Most Innovative Technology Company
  • Most Innovative MLS or Association
  • Most Innovative Marketing campaign, strategy or technology
  • Most Innovative Agent

Past winners have included the Craigslist community, Keller Williams, MRED, ZipRealty, Zillow’s Spencer Rascoff, LendingTree, DocuSign, Trulia’s Pete Flint, Homesnap, Better Homes and Gardens Real Estate’s Sherry Chris and more than 100 more industry innovators.

If you have candidates you would like to nominate, send names to In no more than 200 words, include name, contact information, a description of the innovation and how it has made a difference.

Nominees must be received by midnight June 12.

Show Comments Hide Comments


Sign up for Inman’s Morning Headlines
What you need to know to start your day with all the latest industry developments
Thank you for subscribing to Morning Headlines.
Back to top