Twitter might have been a bit of an investor disappointment on the IPO front, but the company still shows ever-increasing numbers of active users — 307 million by the end of the third quarter of 2015.

So it’s still a solid social media outlet for marketing your business and even finding clients.

If you’re not on Twitter yet — or if you are, but could be more conscious about using it — then here’s a quick way to get up-to-speed with the rest of the users online: build your follow list. This will help you understand how your competition is using Twitter, and it’ll also give you plenty of opportunities to retweet the best from your list before you start creating your own tweets.

Without further ado, here are our suggestions for the best real estate accounts to follow.

Inman Influencers and Industry Changers

1000watt @1000watt

Gary Acosta @garynahrep

Sue Adler @sueadler

Stacey Alcorn @empoweredpeeps

Grier Allen @grierallen

Austin Allison @gaustinallison

Blake Andrews/Giveback Homes @givebackhomes

Stephanie Pfeffer Anton @stephpfef

Lisa Archer @LisaArcher

Matt Barba @matthewbarba

Rebekah Bastian @rebekah-bastian

Amy and Carol Bayer/PorchLight Group @porchlightgroup

Matt Beall @mattbeall

Nicole Beauchamp @NikkiBeauchamp

Chris Bennett @chris-bennett

Benutech @benutech

Jeff Berger @jeffberger

Vanessa Bergmark/Red Oak Realty @redoakre

BHG Real Estate @BHGRealEstate

Brian Boero @1000wattbrian

Amy Bohutinsky @amybo

Joel Burslem @jburslem

Laura Brady @laurahbrady

Bill Brown/Matterport @matterport

Leigh Brown @leighbrown

Morgan Carey @morgancarey

Jed Carlson/Adwerx @adwerx

Todd Carpenter @tcar

Audie Chamberlain @audiechambrln

David Charron @dccharron1

Sherry Chris @sherrychris

Kristan Cole @kristancole

Brian Copeland @NashvilleBrian

Cristina Cote @cristinacotenyc

Curbed @Curbed 

Chad Curry @crtweet

Susan Daimler/StreetEasy @streeteasy

Rick Davidson @rickwdavidson

John Davis/Keller Williams @kwri

Marc Davison @1000wattmarc

Sam DeBord @seattlehomeocom

Ken DeLeon @kendeleonrltr

Leighton Dees @LeightonDees

Leslie Ebersole @leslieebersole

Denee Evans @deneem3

Sasha Farmer @sashafarmer

Ron Feir @ronfeir

Tom Ferry @tomferry

Andrew Flachner @aflachner

Pete Flint @peteflint

William P. Foley/Fidelity National Financial @fidelitynf

Constance Friedman @cofreedman

Bill Gassett @massrealty

MaryAnne Gilmartin @mimigilmartin

Chelsea Goyer @chelseamitchell

Brett Hagler @bretthagler

Rob Hahn @robhahn

Bob Hale @B0bHale

Nicole Hamilton @nikhamilton

Nobu Hata @nobuhata

Chris Heller @ChrisHellerKW

Alyssa Hellman @AVHellman

Dottie Herman @DottieHerman

Home City Real Estate @HomeCityRE

Budge Huskey/Coldwell Banker @coldwellbanker

Marci James @marcijames

Katie Johnson/NAR @realtors

Gary Keller @garykeller

Dottie Herman @DottieHerman

Glenn Kelman @glennkelman

Ben Kinney @benkinney

Teresa King Kinney @teresakinney

Keith Krach @KeithJKrach

Katie Lance @katielance

Sarah Leary @sarahleary

Dolly Lenz @IDollyLenz

Pamela Liebman @pamelaliebman

Patrick Vernon Lilly/Core @core_realestate

Dave Liniger @daveliniger

Howard Lorber @howardlorber

Victor Lund @victorlund

Caren Maio @carenmaio

Matterport @Matterport

Katie Maxwell @katiemmax

Mark McLaughlin @mclaughlinpacu

Lindsay McLean @homelisterapp

Elizabeth Mendenhall @ejmendenhall

Robert Moline @robertmoline

Tim Morse @timrmorse

NAR Research @NAR_Research

National Association of Realtors @REALTORS

National Association of Realtors Young Professionals Association @ypn

NYT Real Estate @nytrealestate

Ryan O’Hara @ryanmiohara

Linda O’Koniewski @lindaoko

Alex Perriello/Realogy @realogy

Caroline Pinal @carofreakinline

Kathleen Philips @kathleenphilips

Raj Qsar @RajQsar

Spencer Rascoff @spencerrascoff

The Real Deal @trdny

Realtor.com @realtordotcom

Realtor Magazine @realtormag

RealtyTrac @RealtyTrac

Redfin @Redfin

Robert Reffkin @robreffkin

Patrick Reilly @PatReilly

Re/Max @remax

Rob Reuter @Rob_Reuter

Errol Samuelson @errolsamuelson

Michael Saunders @mscopenhouses

Nick Segal @nicksegal

Michele Serro @micheleserro

Mary Simmons-Maloney/Hometown Realty @hometownrealty

Joel Singer/California Association of Realtors @carealtors

Chris Smith @chris_smth

Richard Smith/Realogy @realogy

Tyler Smith @tycloud

Tommy Sowers/SoloPro @soloprohome

Celeste Starchild/ListHub @listhub

Dale Stinton/NAR @realtors

Stefan Swanepoel @swanepoel

Cary Sylvester @carysylvester

Jay Thompson @thejayt

Victoria Terri-Cote/Town Residential @townresidential

Jeff Turner @jeffturner

Mauricio Umansky @mauricioumansky

Ginger Wilcox @gingerw

Marilyn Wilson @marilynwilson

Windermere @winderemere

Guy Wolcott @guywolcott

Thad Wong/@properties @properties

Jill Jacobi Wood/Windermere @windermere

Eric Wu @ericwu01

Charlie Young @charlieyoungera

Real Estate industry media resources, news outlets and journalists

AB Bank Tech @ABBankTech

Alyssa Abkowitz @AlyssaAbkowitz

American Banker @AmerBanker

Appraisal Institute @AI_National

Architect Magazine @architectmag

Emily Badger @emilymbadger

Lauren Beale @LATHotProperty

Russ Bergeron @BergeronRuss

Shanthi Bharatwaj @shavenk

Sanjay Bhatt @sbhatt

Boston Real Estate @GlobeHomes

Morgan Brennan @MorganLBrennan

Eliot Brown @Eliotwb

builderonline @builderonline

Builders Magazine @BuildersMagazin

Pete Carey @petecarey

Stefanos Chen @stefanoschen

Chicago Home+Garden @Chicagohomemag

Tommy Choi @tommychoi

CityLab @CityLab

Katherine Clarke @KathyClarkeNYC

Jeff Collins @RegJeffCollins

CoreLogic Econ @corelogicecon

Andrea Coombes @andreacoombes

Curbed @Curbed

Curbed NY @CurbedNY

Ted Cushman @ted_cushman

Justin Davidson @JDavidsonNYC

Shaila Dewan @shailadewan

Stephanie Dhue @StephanieDhue

Paul Diggle @pauldiggle

DS News @DSNewsDaily

Milton Elbogen @NYCREMilton

Jeff Elder @JeffElder

Candace Evans @DallasDirtCandy

FHFA housing finance @FHFA_FRW

Richard Florida @Richard_Florida

Melinda Fulmer @melindafulmer

Furman Center @FurmanCenterNYC

Geek Estate Blog @geekestate

John Gittelsohn @JohnGittelsohn

GlobeSt.com @GlobeStcom

Matthew Goldstein @MattGoldstein26

Dean Graziosi @deangraziosi

Paul Hagey @HageyRE

Ben Hallman @ben_hallman

Harvard JCHS @Harvard_JCHS

Michelle Higgins @michellehiggins

Home Energy Magazine @HomeEnergyMag

Housing Wire @HousingWire

How Housing Matters @Housing360

HUDgov @HUDgov

Matt Hudgins @smallbiz401k

Brad Hunter @BradleyHunter

Deirdre Hutchins @HutchDee

InMortgageFinance @IMFpubs

Michelle Jarboe @mjarboe

Ronda Kaysen @rondarocks

Marilyn Kalfus @mkalfus

Kelli Hart Kehler @KelliHart

Sam Khater @TheSamKhater

Paul Kiel @paulkiel

LA Times Real Estate @LATrealestate

Bob Lerner @BlockFacts

Michele Lerner @mvlerner

Lily Leung @LilyShumLeung

David Levitt @dmlevitt

LinkedIn Pulse @LinkedInPulse

Camilla McLaughlin @CamillaMcL

David Migoya @DavidMigoya

MONEY on Real Estate @MoneyMag_Home

Mortgage Bankers @MBAMortgage

mrgopal @mrgopal

MSN Real Estate @MSNRealEstate

My Unique Homes @myuniquehomes

NAHB @NAHBhome

NAR Media Relations @NARMedia

Neighborhood Works America @loanscamalert

NeighborWorks @neighborworks

NREI @nreionline

NYDN Real Estate @NYDNRealEstate

NYT Home @NYTimesHome

NYT Real Estate @nytrealestate

Diana Olick @DianaOlick

OpenHouse @getopenhouse

Kathy Orton @KathyOrtonWP

Heather Perlberg @HeatherPerlberg

planetizen @planetizen

Polyana da Costa @Polyanad

Jon Prior @JonAPrior

Prospects Plus @ProspectsPLUS

The Real Deal @trdny

Real Estate News @real_estate_rpt

Real Estate Law @LegalRealEstate

Real Estate Weekly @RE_Weekly

Residential Architect @ResArchitectMag

RISMedia @RISMediaUpdates

Greg Robertson @gregrobertson

Anthony Sanders @AnthonyBSanders

S&PDowJonesIndices @SPDJIndices

Nancy Sarnoff @nsarnoff

David Schawel @DavidSchawel

Matthew Shadbolt @matthewshadbolt

Michelle Singletary @SingletaryM

Jonathan Smoke @SmokeonHousing

David H. Stevens CMB @DavidHStevens

Rachel Stults @rachelstults

Sanette Tanaka @sstanaka

Daniel Taub @Taub

Candace Taylor @CandanceETaylor

Nick Timiraos @NickTimiraos

Blanca Torres @BlancaWrites

Vivian Toy @VivianSToy

Mary Umberger @MaryUmberger

Alex Veiga @_AlexVeiga

Vendor Alley @VendorAlley

Guelda Voien @GueldaVoien

Aaron Weiner @aaronweiner

Karen Weise @KYWeise

Robbie Whelan @RWhelanRSJ

WNC Homes @REWeekly

World Property Journal @WPJWorldNews

Dawn Wotapka @dwotapka

WSJ Mansion @WSJRealEstate

YPN @ypn

Inman staff

No real estate Twitter list would be complete without our own staff members. Here’s where you can find us.

Brad Inman @bradInman

Morgan Brown @morganb

Amber Taufen @amberatinman

Caroline Feeney @carolinefeeney

Dani Vanderboegh  @danivanderboegh

Andrea V. Brambila @InmanAndrea

Teke Wiggin @tkwiggin

Craig Rowe @hikeclimbsurf

Astrid Storey @designermusings

Will Hansen @Will_Hansen1

Emily Ledig @aGirlBytheBay

Devon Broderick @DevonBroderick1

Gitanjali Shukla @gshukla21

Drew Lehmann @drewlehmann

Jennifer Naval @jennifernaval

Would you add a Twitter handle to this list? Email us at press@inman.com or add it in the comments!