Industry News

Fed banks get new leaders

Future-Proof: Navigate Threats, Seize Opportunities at ICNY 2018 | Jan 22-26 at the Marriott Marquis, Times Square, New York

The Federal Reserve has appointed the chairmen and deputy chairmen of the 12 Federal Reserve banks for 2006, the government agency said today. Each Reserve bank has a nine-member board of directors. The Board of Governors in Washington appoints three of these directors and each year designates one of its appointees as chairman and a second as deputy chairman. The chairmen and deputy chairmen appointed by the board for 2006 are as follows: For Boston: Blenda J. Wilson, president and chief executive officer, Nellie Mae Education Foundation, Quincy, Mass., named chairman; Lisa M. Lynch, academic dean, The Fletcher School, Tufts University, Medford, Mass., named deputy chairman. For New York: John E. Sexton, president, New York University, New York, N.Y., renamed chairman. Jerry I. Speyer, president and chief executive officer, Tishman Speyer Properties, New York, N.Y., renamed deputy chairman. For Philadelphia: Doris M. Damm, president and chief executive officer, ACCU Staffing Services...