Did you write or publish a real estate book in 2015?

NAREE, The National Association of Real Estate Editors, is issuing a call for entries for the ninth-annual Robert Bruss Book Awards program. Download a purple entry form from naree.org by pulling down the “Book Contest” tab.

Authors of real estate books can enter if their books were published — either in print or digitally — in 2015. Both journalist authors and industry associate authors are eligible to enter.

Topics from the broad field of real estate include homebuying and selling, commercial real estate, finance and mortgage lending, and green real estate. Entry deadline is April 15.

The program features Gold, Silver and Bronze awards, plus a first-time author award.

The Gold Award winner will received a $1,000 award. The silver award winner will receive a $500 award. Both the Bronze and First-Time Author honorees will received $250 awards.

NAREE’s book awards are named for the late Bob Bruss, syndicated real estate columnist, prolific writer and NAREE leader. Bruss frequently wrote reviews of realty books.

For a list of last year’s winners visit NAREE.org and scroll down to “Association Headlines” on naree.org.

The Bruss Book Awards are sponsored by past NAREE presidents Leigh Robinson, founder of Express Publishing/author of “Landlording,” and Brad Inman, founder of Inman News.

Show Comments Hide Comments


Sign up for Inman’s Morning Headlines
What you need to know to start your day with all the latest industry developments
Thank you for subscribing to Morning Headlines.
Back to top
Inman Connect Black Friday Sale! Bundle our next two events or secure your 2021 All Access Pass.SEE THE DEALS×
Up-to-the-minute news and interviews in your inbox, ticket discounts for Inman events and more
1-Step CheckoutPay with a credit card
By continuing, you agree to Inman’s Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

You will be charged . Your subscription will automatically renew for on . For more details on our payment terms and how to cancel, click here.

Interested in a group subscription?
Finish setting up your subscription