Exclusive Livestream: Redfin's Race & Real Estate Symposium

Event will stream live on Inman.com on Sept. 6 at 12:30 p.m. PST

As Redfin CEO Glenn Kelman announced during his recent presentation at Inman Connect, Redfin is hosting a symposium on race and real estate in its Seattle office on Sept. 6, from 12:30 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. PST (3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. EST). Redfin’s goal is to ask what they can do better to serve people of color, and we’re thrilled to be able to live stream the event for Inman.com readers, right here:

 

 

The featured speaker will be Professor Elizabeth Korver-Glenn, who spent a year following 10 real estate agents of different races as they recruited customers and put together deals, to see why people of color sometimes struggled to break into Houston’s most exclusive neighborhoods. Her groundbreaking research is summarized on this blog. You can follow along with the discussion online using the hashtag #RaceandRealEstate

We’ll also hear from a panel of homebuyers and a panel of agents about their real estate experiences as people of color.

Here’s the agenda:

  • 12:30 p.m. to 1:15 p.m.: Professor Korver-Glenn discusses her research
  • 1:15 p.m. to 1:30 p.m.: Break
  • 1:30 p.m. to 2 p.m.: Panel with homebuyers of color
  • 2 p.m. to 2:30 p.m.: Panel with Redfin agents of color

We hope to see you here on Sept. 6 at 12:30 p.m. PST/3:30 p.m. EST.